Steam Summer Sale: The Walk of Shame

steam_sale_photo

I know we’re all are burnt out from the Steam Summer Sale that happened recently, and probably am tired of me updating you guys on it daily but here is one last post regarding it. I just want to share a little of what I got from the Steam Summer Sale 2013.

I made a Steam Summer Sale Survival Guide but I didn’t completely follow it myself. *Ashamed :(* But I did end up getting really good deals on the games I’ve been wanting to grab.

Saints Row 3 Booty_Shaking_Lessons_

July 11th is when it all all started, I picked up Borderlands 2 Season Pass ($10.19) and Hotline Miami ($2.49) Now, I already own a copy of DMR-Free Hotline Miami from GOG but I just want to get it on Steam for the achievements and it was a great price.

July 12th Darksiders II ($9.99)Sleeping Dogs ($6.24)

July 14th Borderlands 2: Siren Domination Pack ($0.33)

July 15th Dishonored ($10.19)

July 16th System Shock 2 ($2.49)

July 19th Far Cry 3 ($23.99)

July 20th Metro: Last Light ($29.99)

July 21st Skyrim’s Dragonborn DLC ($9.99) | Torchlight II ($4.99)

Total I spent about $110.88 overall in the Steam Summer Sale not as bad as I thought, and I did not spend as much money as I did compare to previous years.

And thank you to a little special someone for getting me Fez, Star Forge and Dark Souls can’t wait to try them out.

So how did you guys do?

About Cleamie

Gaming? Life? Random Awesomeness? Feel free to check out my blog and also YouTube channels! Always open for criticism, suggestions and feedbacks!

Posted on July 22, 2013, in News and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. This Summer Sale was not as much as last year. Part of it was I already owned most of the games that were on sale or a few that were not that good of a deal. Here is a breakdown for me:

    Summer Sale 2013: $113.73 – includes Tomb Raider, NBA2K13, FTL, Torchlight II & Arma 2 Complete.

    Winter Sale 2012: $128.82

    Summer Sale 2012: 276.67

    • I hear ya, I remember doing twice as bad last year and the year before that as well, and you beat me by 3$! Haha, I think games through out the years started skimping out on contents and end up making people pay for it in DLC or what’s-new-this-year (or end if of last year) “season passes” paying for DLC that hasn’t even released yet -.-

Leave a Reply

